Prayer

Dear Lord, fill my heart with your love. And, then, open my heart to love the way you love. Open my heart to those who are different from me, difficult for me, to those who have hurt me. Let me see, or at least believe, that your own Spirit is with them, in them, somehow. Let me believe that there is a path to you from every human heart – even the most sinful, those who are most insecure and difficult. Transform me from a person who collects things for my security or status and help me become an instrument of your justice, a real advocate for those in need. I ask this, trusting in your Spirit’s wok within me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

